MIA

4 Apr

It’s been over a month since my last post!  I’m sorry that it’s been so long, I’ve been busy with wedding details but also with some personal stuff.  A couple of weeks ago my Mom and sister/bridesmaid Gabrielle came to Michigan to visit me!  We worked out a few details here then I drove back to Wisconsin with them to work out a few more details.  The good news is I had a great time visiting with my family, we narrowed down my centerpiece ideas, started working on the pew decor, we booked our honeymoon location, our Save the Dates are printed and I found my veil!  But there has been some bad news too.  We’ve heard some shady things about our reception site, with some searching we found out some information that we are thankful to have found out now and not right before our wedding day!  It sounds like there is a pretty big chance that our location might not be open for much longer.  We’re looking into other options, there’s a great possibility available on our very popular date and we have to make a decision soon!  I honestly don’t know how I am able to be (somewhat) positive about this situation.  I did shed some tears a few times, who wouldn’t after researching almost every reception site in Green Bay to have what I thought was the perfect one fall right in my lap and then find out 5 months before the wedding that we need to change the location!  On top of that we’re having car troubles, expensive car troubles.  Situations like these make me realize how lucky we are to have such great, supportive parents.  Carl’s parents were  the ones who found the bad news, it was/is upsetting but better to know now than later.  Both of our parents are here for us to offer their advice, which we are thankful for.  We’ll be making our decision on a new location soon, I’ll keep you updated!  Be sure to check back in the next couple of days for new posts on the location, our honeymoon and our save the dates!

Leave a Reply

