And the Maid of Honor is

9 Dec

My sister Amanda!

I finally asked her if she would be my maid of honor, and she accepted.  She almost thought she was the maid of honor before I even asked her 🙂

Amanda is three years younger than me.  I think we look more like two friends than sisters, when we were little my hair was sort of blond and I have blue eyes, she had dark brown hair and brown eyes.  Growing up we were pretty close, we played with the neighbor kids together and sang along to our favorite disney movies.  We had our fights, she can push my buttons like no one else can.  Even though she had her moments as the annoying little sister tagging along I enjoyed having a sister that was so close to me in age.  Amanda has grown into a beautiful, intelligent woman that I respect and can go to for advice.  I know that we will always have a bond even when we have disagreements.  Living in Michigan while the rest of the family is in Wisconsin has been difficult but we still make an effort to stay connected,  even with her multiple jobs.  She has accomplished so much, currently is she is attending college full time and has three jobs!  She’s really creative and has amazing sewing abilities, something I wish I had.  I am lucky to have her in my life and know that she will be the best maid of honor.  I am so excited to have her, our other younger sister Gabby and our sister-in-law Bre standing next to me when I marry CJ.

I also finally decided that the girls will be wearing black dresses, I think it will look great with their flowers and the grey suits.  Amanda might wear dark violet, I guess it depends on what we find.

One Response to “And the Maid of Honor is”

  1. busyinwi December 12, 2010 at 2:46 PM #

    Awwww, you’re the best Liz! 🙂
    I’m so happy you asked me to be your Maid of Honor!!

Leave a Reply

