We have a Church!

14 Sep

I made quite a few calls today trying to find church for us to get married in.  The Cathedral where CJ’s parents got married was taken, along with 2 other churches and there were 3 others that never got back to me.  I finally received a phone call in the afternoon from Father Ron at the Prince of Peace Parish, I think I kept my fingers crossed during the conversation until he finally said that they had space for us on the 10th.  I can’t believe how things are working out, God is definitely on our side.  Father Ron married CJ’s aunt Tina and her husband Dan, I guess he is a friend of the family.  We still have to work out the details of the ceremony but I am so relieved that we have a church, I thought we would never find one available on out date.  Here are 2 pictures I found online, I haven’t seen the place for myself but I hear that it is a neat church.

Leave a Reply

